Which foot forward

Standard

During our morning readings today this was at the top of the page:

“Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your minds, so that you may discern the will of God” Romans 12: 2

How we needed this right now, how desperately we want to discern God’s will for us going forward!  We are not entirely sure which way to go next.  We have prayed and prayed for guidance with seemingly no answer. 

I am an action kinda gal.  Gary is a ponderous and patient kinda guy, so naturally I have been tearing my hair out with the fact that he is waiting and thinking and not taking things in a new direction for us.   Last night, I got down on my hands and knees, face to the ground and asked God what I (Sian) should do – I believe I heard him say “wait”.  Oh boy!  I hope I was wrong as waiting is not one of my strengths.  If God is telling me to wait, then I hope it is not a long wait!

We must point out that we do have a plan, we are just pondering and praying on whether to kick things up a notch and put the plan into action.  However, the past few months (with the surrogacy and then IVF attempts) have been such a whirlwind and all happened so so so quickly.  We think that maybe taking a little time out just to breath, think, talk and wait a little is what is required.

Either way, we know God has something exciting in store for us – he ALWAYS does!  What we need right now is simply prayer for direction, scripture to inspire and strengthen us – and real wisdom for discerning His will.

2 responses »

  1. We pray earnestly for you both daily my Boo and I know that your keeping faith in our Lord is absolutely all you need to do. This morning I again placed you both in our Lord and Savious arms and I know he will speak clearly to you both. I remember when Dad and I were trying to have you, it took two years and that longing and yearning is not easy to carry. My heart go out to you both and to you especially my Boo. Never think again that it is your fault because it is not. You didn’t make your body so how can it be your fault. Just know that we are all made differently and it could be that you inherited the problem. Now here’s a thought – if you want to blame someone – blame your ancestors!

  2. Thanks Mum. I also think it is heriditary and so not much can be done about it. Am trying to focus instead on our home and marriage and finances so that all will be in order as and when we do start a family – however that may happen. Thanks for listening last night!

Leave a comment